Apotheosis…..

In that final moment…

When the planet was crashing down

She moved past me

Past my huddling form

Eyes clamped shut

Against the Nightmares

She formed the battle line

Like Ancient Leonidas

A bulwark of Strength

Against Millions of fragments of

The unknown

The Aegis of Zeus

Nothing gets passed her defenses

She protected my soul

She protected my spirit

She extended her hand

Such power in her form

She helped me up

And My legs support me again

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apotheosis…..

  1. Some truly good content on this internet site , thankyou for contribution.

Leave a Reply

