The Clouds Conspire….

You are
Ever this, Thing.
An Angel on
a Mountain Top
Eternally Visible
But ever So Far
Away
Except when
The Clouds Conspire
to Shield You
From My Sight
In those Moments
I raise My
Voice
With all the Strength
in My Heart I
Throw it
Hurl it Up
And Beyond the
Heads of the People
Who crowd around
Me Day by Day
Has it ever Reached
Your Ears?
Has it ever changed
The way You feel?
How You Look at Me?
In those Moments
am I monstrous and
Bright?
Or am I forever cast
In these Dusky Rags
In this Role of the
Regular, the Ordinary?
A single grain of Sand
Shuffled into the Yawning
Expanse of a Beach
You do not even See.

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Clouds Conspire….

  1. Souldiergirl says:

    damn this is fabulous. So powerful and never is the history of ever, ordinary. Quite the opposite infact

  2. rachel says:

    ‘has it ever reached your ears?
    has it ever changed the way you feel?’

    there is nothing worse than feeling like you’re not being heard. this poem breaks my heart.

Leave a Reply

