Bone Deep…..

Years Past
His Death Still
Goes Bone Deep
His Ghost
walks The Halls
of My Heart
And Reminds
Me of What is
Lost
I pass the
Things of Today
and every Story
I read
Every Movie I
See
Leaves Me wondering
If he would have
Liked it?
I look at My
Family
and Wonder
Would they have Loved
Him as much as
I did…..do.
He left us
So long Ago
A very Short
Chapter
In the flurry of
My young Adult
Life
It is an open Wound
That will never Heal
A single page
in My History
I can not tear out
Can’t throw away
Can’t Erase
Can’t rewrite
Even the Words
I can write bring me
no Comfort
I can not write him
back into Existence
And to try
……..too painful.

I had to write this which sprung from Nina@skyetrilogy ‘s poetry prompts on Twitter at fieryverse@fieryverse. This one was called “Bone Deep”. So special thanks to her for providing the first drop in this well that suddenly became a rushing fountain of emotion.

https://twitter.com/SkyeTrilogy

https://twitter.com/fieryverse

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Bone Deep…..

  1. Souldiergirl says:

    His ghost walks the halls of my heart- I am there understanding that haunting feeling. So powerfully expressed Eric- this piece really grabbed me.

  2. Chrissy says:

    Hey, nice. Gonna find you on twitter also when I log on later. 🙂

  3. Souldiergirl says:

    I will never forget this piece- hits home so much

Leave a Reply

