I have met Her before…..

I’ve met Her before….

She came down
From the Mountain
Stood in the Road
offered a Smile
As I passed Her
on My way to the Crusade

She
Cheered My Name
Dust Swirling
Bronze Handled
Blood and Fire
In the Arena

I have caught
Her Eye Fire
Gaze in the Fog
Across the rails
Of my Ship as
We set Sail

In lightning Storms
And Thunder
Under my Covers
I have felt Her Touch
And She Whispered
Solace

I hear Her
Voice in My
Soul
and it holds
Me
when
I am broken
and Alone

When I am
Lost
I follow the
Sound of
Her Heartbeat
And it leads
Me
Home

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to I have met Her before…..

  1. Ernest says:

    You know, there are times I think you might give Byron a run for his money..

  2. Larysia says:

    Always beautiful work, Eric!
    I like to view this as both reincarnation and different women meeting the different men through the ages and the long-lasting effect people can have on each other. Well done!

  3. Souldiergirl says:

    Eric this is so beautiful.

  4. Eric Syrdal says:

    Thank you so much, Wonderful Poetess! 🙂

  5. Love this one, Eric. Dare I say it is “beautiful”? Truly, it is. My comment is totally allowed to be unoriginal so long as I am complimenting you. 🙂

  6. Annie B says:

    The last stanza brings tears! You are so very talented, Eric.

  7. Souldiergirl says:

    This is so powerful- it’s so real. Reading again- and commenting again/ hope you don’t mind

Leave a Reply

