No cure for a Poet’s heart….

muse

Audio Recording

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to No cure for a Poet’s heart….

  1. Ms. Vee says:

    Oh wow! This is beautifully written. I love the flow and the imagery. So full of loving emotions..yet I felt a bit of sadness. Love this Eric!

  2. georgetteann says:

    Utterly beautiful, Eric. I love this. πŸ’›

  3. Rita says:

    Such a deep emotion is stirred by this one. I feel the desperation in the love.

    • Eric Syrdal says:

      I am absolutely desperate to spend time with Her…always. She is a powerful drug flowing through my veins…when She’s with me I can say anything and be anything.

      Been dealing with so much stress lately….in the brief moments when I am writing I can’t explain the feeling of peace I have. Sometimes I wish I could just spend all day writing…even if the lines come out as jibberish. Spending an hour in Her company is so invigorating…I can only imagine what an entire day would feel like.

      Purging my Heart. I need that relief valve.
      Thanks Rita, All My Best. ❀

  4. Lady Ate says:

    it’s so beautiful so fill of love and shows exactly how I feel about my muse… that she is always in my heart and yes… there is no cure for poet’s heart. love it. thank you so much for sharing your heart. 😊

  5. Souldiergirl says:

    Completely raptured up in each breath of this piece- it steals my own (and that’s completely fine 😊)

  6. Exquisite. Just, exquisite 🌹

  7. My favorite thus far. It’s amazing. πŸ’•

  8. Gorgeous! You’ve been busy… πŸ˜‰ ❀

  9. rachel says:

    i just fell for you. ❀️

Leave a Reply

