Anatomy of a Kiss…..

A priestess, holding a sacred chalice up to the Gods
Her fingers are not from the delicate porcelain hands of a doll
They are warm and vibrant against each side of my neck
Cradling my face
Muscles in my neck strain to resist falling to Her gravity
A gentle head shake and a wicked smile
Her eyes tell me that this will not be rushed
Despite the Thunder, rolling in my Chest
I remain a compliant vessel
Capitulating to the Rules of this Engagement
A deep breath
As She decides to deftly manipulate the tender
thread of my Suffering
I rearrange My hands, behind Her
To rest not on rough denim but rather the Silk
in the small of Her back
I raise My hips against the weight of Her in My lap
She sighs and raises an eyebrow
The sea inside my heart, ebbs and rushes forward as
I feel Her tender hands, guiding Me onward
Heaven and Earth on a collision course
Yet halted
A hair’s breath from Her glorious Lips
I close My eyes for a brief moment
Imagining I can cross this distance that mocks
the blood welling against my skin
In the darkness of My contemplation
I feel the warm tip of Her tongue
tracing the outline of My parched mouth
I want to instantly gulp Her down
Drown Myself in Her
My heart skips as She draws Me in nearer
and our lips finally crash together
Two weather fronts converge
As we explore each other
Our mouths, locked in the dance of twin Cyclones
Each seeking to fill passion’s Cup
The Storm rages back and forth
The barometric pressure demands that our Lips
break their embrace
We gasp for Air and are quickly rejoined
In between oxygen, half-words are exchanged
interjections that keep score
and orchestrate the next steps
Measure for Measure, this Dance continues
Until, at last, We lay exhausted and sated upon the
Storm-soaked sands
Of Our Hearts
Contented

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Anatomy of a Kiss…..

  1. Ms. Vee says:

    This is breathtaking Eric! Written so eloquently. Made me feel the passion. Love it! 💗💓

  2. whimsical90 says:

    ah! now this makes me nostalgic..beautiful.

  3. Rita says:

    Eric, this is magnificent. Such passion. Love it brother.

  4. moonskittles says:

    A true rapture of passionate encounters. Loved the anticipation! Your verses leave kisses upon our hearts.

  5. Geetha B says:

    Truly breathtaking. It made me think of a beautiful image I shared once on the chapter one of the spirit lovers. When I am at my laptop I will add it here

  6. This is really beautiful

  7. rachel says:

    there are so many incredible lines here. impossible to pick my favorite. so i’ll just say…this gave me butterflies.

  8. Souldiergirl says:

    Wow the passion and connection is palpable Eric! I love it so much and I love the ebbs and flows of the ocean in his heart- yes that ver much describes it doesn’t it. Beautiful!

  9. Eric says:

    Always welcome, Shieldmaiden. ❤

Leave a Reply

