Straight on until Morning…

Sitting on the edge
Of the night
Remembering when I could
Take flight
The Stars above
The Surf below
Where fireflies
And Mermaid’s lanterns glow
Here on this island
No day and no night
Chasing the dreams of childhood
In this eternal twilight
Pixie dust and Siren’s fins
Sleepy smiles and Passionate grins
Swashbuckler’s sword made of Wood
Fighting Evil alongside Good
A “Lost Boy” to be, absolutely, sure
Broken Hearted and looking for a cure
Whether it comes from a bottle or from a book or
Redemption at the end of a Pirate’s hook

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Straight on until Morning…

  1. Love! Love! Love! I’m going to find something that reminds me so much of this piece. Also.. It said I wasn’t following you again! Geez! Maybe I am but it just says I’m not but I really am.

  2. This song came to mind while reading your poem. It reminds me of you. It’s one of my favorite songs. Funny I even have it on my About Page. ❤️💕❤️

  3. Oh I love it!!! So magical and enchanting.

  4. Rita says:

    Brother, this is so beautiful and as Jennifer said “enchanting.” This lifts my spirit. Thank you.

  5. Geetha B says:

    Keep well Eric. I hope things change for the better

  6. Atomic Words says:

    Hey Eric (such a Peter pan fan, who Knew?) how have you been? Hope better than last week?
    Beautiful poem Eric.

  7. Good afternoon!!! Hope it’s a great day!!!
    ❤️❤️❤️ 🙂

    • Eric says:

      Afternoon, Carisa!! It’s going well so far! I hope yours is going well too! ❤💕❤

        • Eric says:

          Late night wandering, thought I’d say goodnight! I tried to find your blog, but WP is saying it’s gone private. Goodnight, Carisa. ♡

          • Eric, I would love for you to be included in my blog. Eric…I’ll be honest with you…I’m struggling with my emotions right now. I was going to email you earlier but had company. I don’t usually get down. I try to stay positive but we all have our moments of weakness. I’m so thankful for your friendship and support. You mean so much to me. I’m always thinking about you and your sister. I’ll email you tomorrow :-). Sweet dreams ❤️❤️❤️

            • Eric says:

              I’m so sorry to hear that, Carisa. Of course I understand. We can’t be made of steel all the time, every hour of the day. It’s not a moment of weakness. Sometimes the burden gets too heavy and we have to put it down to catch our breath for a while. I appreciate your thoughts, as always. If it will help, I’ll be more than happy to listen. Send me a note here when you send your email, I’ll read it asap.
              No worries, Sweet Friend. It’s going to be ok. ❤

            • You’re a great friend. 🙂 ❤️

  8. moonskittles says:

    By “hook or book” –what a great line. your imagery is ageless 😀

  9. Ms. Vee says:

    Love this Eric! What if or if only,,,,oh those wonderful memories of childhood love.

  10. I LOVE this. All of it. But this: “Chasing the dreams of childhood…Pixie dust and Siren’s fins…Swashbuckler’s sword made of Wood” ❤ ❤ ❤

  11. Souldiergirl says:

    Boom! Love and adore this! Wow this is such an awesome piece ️Dragonheart 🐲❤️💙

Leave a Reply

