Heaven’s Fall……….

Heaven’s Fall
The name of this place
Where She sits
Enthroned as the Matriarch
A High Priestess
Bringing about these altruistic
Cataclysms
And each time I watch
The Stars burn out one by one
She reclines and smiles
Snaps Her fingers
And my Feet move to Her side
She reaches inside Me and clasps My Heart
Like a Lover taking the hand of Her beloved
With eyes the color of desert sand
She asks if I am afraid?
“No, My Lady” comes the ages old falsehood
And it remains on My Lips
Even as I fall to My knees

Audio Recording

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Heaven’s Fall……….

  1. Written beautifully… I love to hear your voice. When you said “My Lady” it made me smile. I loved reading it but loved hearing your voice read it more. ❤️❤️ Hope you have a fabulous day! ❤️

  2. rachel says:

    i think i could listen to this all damn day.

  3. Rita says:

    Fabulous! I love when you recite your work.

  4. Beautiful. Lovely to hear your voice.

  5. Haunting & so lovely 🍃🌺

  6. moonskittles says:

    Such a beauty. Love’s hands are the only ones that know how to properly handle the heart.
    It is wonderful to hear you read.
    It is wonderful to see you smile on the new awesome avatar! 🙂

  7. Souldiergirl says:

    I love this, it is so beautiful and coupled with your reading, it is magical-

  8. What a beautiful write! I love it. Love the voice recording with it too. Perfect! X

Leave a Reply

