Vocem Cordis…..

A thousand lightning Strikes
Against My skin
It’s terrifying and arcane
Sharing this air with Her
There is a language of Silence
Between Her Heart and Mine
Beyond Words
All I need to know
is contained within the Rise and Fall
Of Her Chest
A gentle sigh from Her lips
A dissertation
On the route my fingers
choose to travel up Her thigh
The way her eyes close softly
at first
Then tighten before reopening
and finding mine still focused
Watching Her emotions dance with
The flushes of Her skin
Focus my Affection
on the Nape of Her Neck
She feels My Lips move Softly there
as I describe Her Beauty To Her
In the dialog of goosebumps and blushes
I catalog the geometry of Her curves
In every detail
Leaving kisses as waymarkers
Compiling a list of sites
I will return to visit
Frequently
Before this Journey is over
Before we have refilled our lungs
With precious oxygen
With which we can yet again speak
When our pulses allow

audio recording

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Vocem Cordis…..

  1. Geetha B says:

    So tantalising this write of yours Eric.

    • Eric says:

      Thanks Geetha. I think I’m deciding that since my posts seem to lean to the melancholic and dark..that every now and then I’ll try to balance it out with something of a different emotion.

      Not always….but I’ll try…..

  2. rachel says:

    beautiful. ❀️

  3. In a dialog of goosebumps and blushes… Love this, love all of it. Beautiful πŸƒπŸŒΊπŸ™

  4. Souldiergirl says:

    In a dialogue of goosebumps and blushes-*** wow Eric- this is just absolutely gorgeous and breathtaking. So beautiful

  5. moonskittles says:

    Oh my.. what sort of magic is this. that revels upon the readers bliss?
    Your poem is beautifully sensual! Love the chemistry it creates between the reader and the couples. I had turn my eyes away..

  6. Oh boy! There’s an audio recording too?! Too much greatness in one post. Have not listened to it, but I’m sure your voice compliments the words perfectly. 😊

Leave a Reply

