PANTHEON PLAYLIST

I usually listen to music while I brainstorm about what to write. I never listen to music WHILE i’m writing. I can’t do that…

But if I listen to a particular piece of music when I write a new poem or piece, I usually always associate that music with the emotions from that poem from that point on..

So I decided to do this onΒ Dajena’s request, a while back…
Just getting around to it. Thought it would make a nice page break in between the WarSong Trilogy and whatever happens next

These are just some songs I have in what I call my “PANTHEON” play list.
Listened to it a lot while I was writing all the pieces from Queen of Hearts, PANTHEON, and WarSong
I grouped together the songs based on which one of the goddesses I associate with them more….But they certainly don’t match some of the settings that I placed them in….

Except Karma….She runs a Nightclub called “DESTINY”…
So Her music pretty much fits anywhere.
And of course She has more than anyone else.

Grace:

Karma:


Courage:


Fate:


Mercy:


Hope:

Wishing everyone a great New Year.

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to PANTHEON PLAYLIST

  1. sirenlost says:

    This is beyond awesome. Thank you for sharing it. I have to be careful which playlist I listen to when I write … the emotions brought to surface from some songs seeps into the way the words escape my heart.

  2. Sky D Sky says:

    In a similar way my longer poems were made but since I’ve started with the short forms I almost neglected that kind of poetry. I still listen to music to set amood, but the final results usually have no connection on the first sight. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing your inspiration. It’s really a great idea. To be honest, I’ve never heard anything from this playlist, or I just think so, so I will have to come back again πŸ™‚

    • Eric says:

      Thanks Sky!! It’s so interesting to learn how other people do things too. I hope you enjoy them..I’ve listened to all of them a lot lately.

  3. Larysia says:

    Interesting idea! Going to listen to all of these tomorrow while I work on humdrum orders!

  4. Rita says:

    WOW!!!!! I have a whole new playlist for the iPod. Thank you my brother.

  5. moonskittles says:

    Such a fun list. I will have to keep coming back to enjoy the songs individually, but so far my favorite is the one by Verona – Dark in My Imagination.
    Thank you for indulging me and sharing this music with us. A beautiful window into your world πŸ˜€

  6. Whoa! Lots to dive into. I don’t know most of it and I love to discover new music. Already listened to two that I really like. πŸ™‚ Thanks!

  7. J.D. Estrada says:

    I actually do write while listening to the music. Always influences the rhythm of whatever I’m writing. Will listen go this but interesting list to say the last. Cheers

  8. Souldiergirl says:

    I love that you posted up your songs! Some I know and some i and very excited to get to know ;)) thank you for doing this love. I do know you have excellent musical taste ;))

  9. Eric, I am moved to see you posting your inspirations. I’m going to put them in my Spotify right now. You have a beautiful soul ❀

  10. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    Wow, I know absolutely NONE of these days, I’m getting an education now. Thanks for all this mind expansion! Now I need to find these poems….

Leave a Reply

