Prey…

My heart pounds…
Oh, how perfect things
had seemed just minutes ago
Before She flushed me
from My cover
I was safe and warm
inside of My
Nebulous Thunderstorm
Listening to the sounds
of the gentle raindrops of
My indifference
Softly pattering against
This verdant canopy
of polite conversation
Nocturnal, idle prattle
while, Unbeknownst to Me
She tracked
My movements behind
Main courses, Wine glasses
And fan-shaped folded napkins
It was the whiteness of Her
Canines against the deep
velvet of Her painted lips
That stilled My Heart
and set My ears up to listen
She, fearless, approached with
The wind at her back
Her scent encompassed
our venue
But I had not sensed
the predator within
These gentle Pheromones
The touch of Her hand
at the hair against Her neck
The blush of Her cheek
after a sip of Honey Wine
I was mid-sentence
When She reclined
Both elbows on the table
Folded her Hands
and rested The scenery
of Her face upon them
under Her delicate chin
The pose of a reverent prayer
Within this carefully
practiced Religious rite
of which I was
fast becoming a believer
and its High Priestess
A Huntress, who would take
My Heart
A trophy

beauty

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Prey…

  1. You are a master of imagery. So many great ones here, too. This whole sequence is amazing:

    Listening to the sounds
    of the gentle raindrops of
    My indifference
    Softly pattering against
    This verdant canopy
    of polite conversation
    Nocturnal, idle prattle

  2. You have the heart every woman prays (preys) for. It’s so rare in this world of chaos. It’s a constant… ❤

  3. rachel says:

    i fell for her too. beautiful.

  4. Saucy. You’re such lovely prey for womankind.

  5. Rita says:

    Oh my, my! I do love this ❤️❤️❤️

  6. Lisa T says:

    I love the way you speak of women. This is lovely❤️ I love all you do and keep looking forward for more💁🏻💋

  7. Ms. Vee says:

    Another gem Eric!

  8. countingsheepstudio says:

    Juicy, delightful, seductive. This is enough to make anyone hot for this woman.

  9. Chrissy says:

    fantastic my friend x

  10. Wow! Oh you are on fire!! 🔥

  11. moonskittles says:

    There re always sides of her that emerge over and again through different spotlights. I loved this one!

Leave a Reply

