I have written Her…..

I paint Her portrait in prose
I use equations of
vowels and consonants
to define Her…..
All My life, I have written Her….

I have written Her eyes
Deep dark and brown
Glittering green or Fathomless blue
Holding entire worlds of pain and joy
speaking for Her when Her mouth can not
dropping Oceans of tears or Shining bright like the
morning Sun

I have written Her hair
a fiery sea of red
golden like the desert sands of Her home
black like the vast emptiness between the Stars
or the color of the earth beneath My feet
Piled high upon Her head
Spilling down Her graceful neck
short and dusting Her cheeks
falling playfully in Her eyes

I have written Her skin
Pale and fragile porcelain
freckles and dimpled imperfections
all dusky hues in shades of tropical climes
warm and honey flavored
with the qualities
to be the steel against the flint of My rough hands

I have written Her touch
like life-giving rain after drought
like the ocean moving you against your will in the surf
like the blow of a forge-hammer molding me
like the earth shattering impact of a comet
like the down of a dandelion against my face in the breeze

I have written Her lines
The arch in the small of Her back
Her litheness stretched out
with feline grace within a warm patch of sunlight
the sultry curves of Her hips
Her full breasts bathed in moonlight
The line of Her jaw where it meets Her neck
And the way someone’s lips fit there
perfectly

I have written Her into places
I can not follow
Command Decks of Starships
Cavalry charging into Battle
Palaces with marble floors that reflect golden
Archways and Muraled ceilings
The firetorn landscapes of Hell
The misty golden valleys of Heaven

I have written Her a wardrobe
full of ball gowns bright and beautiful
with shoals of stars woven into the fabric
Armor solid and strong, iron and steel to
protect Her heart
Pony-tailed T-Shirts and Hip-hugger jeans
Sky scraping stiletto heels and converse high tops
When I was younger I wrote Her into less
Now I am older, I know
The more clothes She wears
The more sexual power She creates
The more I can appreciate they way Her shirt
untucks with the cock of Her hip….
…Or the way the satin strap of Her lingerie
gently bites into Her skin against the pull of Her curves

I have written Myself into Her presence
I have written Her fingers interlaced with mine own
I have written Her lips against Mine
I have written Her tongue inside My mouth
I have written Her arms around Me
I have written Myself inside of Her
I have written us together, holding on for dear life
I have written us separated by time and space
Each time She graciously forgives
My Arrogance and Presumptuousness

I have written Her
my entire life
And each stroke of the pen
each tap on this keyboard
Is one more of Her fingerprints
That She leaves on My Heart
One more Signature
She has written on My Soul

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to I have written Her…..

  1. Lisa T says:

    WOW! ❤️❤️❤️

  2. Big sigh. This is absolutely stunning! Gorgeous! Bravo!

  3. rachel says:

    my god, to be seen through your eyes or written by your pen…STUNNING, eric. ❤️

  4. Heartafire says:

    Awe struck! You have a gift, you have a gift, you have a gift!

  5. sirenlost says:

    This, dear Poet, is a masterpiece. Truly. So stunning in its passion and exquisite in the imagery. I’m completely in awe.

  6. This is beautiful and soulful, so full of love. This is fantastic!

  7. Geetha B says:

    So beautiful again Eric. You’re so good at creating a wonderful portrait of love through the lines that vibrate with love and passion. What a beautiful description of your muse which could be one or many

  8. Oh my God! Are you a real person? Do you speak this beautiful in real life? I know you’re a real man.. But my goodness…. I love this! ❤️

  9. Eric! Words fail to tell you how much I love this poem. ❤️❤️❤️

  10. Reblogged this on INK AND QUILL and commented:
    I have no words to describe how much I love this poem, by the very talented Eric. It’s just so incrediblely beautiful. Took my breath away! ❤️❤️❤️

  11. Love. Love. Love. This is my new favorite piece by you.

  12. Rita says:

    I am breathless, My Brother! This is simply outstanding and beautiful.

  13. littleannab says:

    This is beautiful

  14. This is big in scope, how you brought so much together. About love and desire and an immersion in a woman. Wonderfully written.

  15. im new to blogging world, your blog is brilliant ~

  16. Beautiful and well written

  17. Reblogged this on georgeforfun and commented:
    Awesome and so touching
    TY for sharing
    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  18. why I have not been to your site sooner is a mystery. one that is now in the past. Stunning Eric. Looking forward to reading more.

  19. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Wow, this is so lovely.

  20. Wow, what a wonderful and masterfully penned piece, Eric. Too many great lines to single one out. Nicely done my friend.

  21. jade0207 says:

    I know that feeling!! Then there are days where all you can do is write about the one who broke you! It’s frustrating sometimes but amazing the other. Really relatable writing! Good job !

  22. moonskittles says:

    I read your poetry, like I view in awe at the masters of Michelangelo! Bravo my friend!

  23. livedinitaly says:

    Beautifully penned. Printing this to keep close at hand.

  24. Ms. Vee says:

    Wow!!!!👏👏👏👏👏

  25. Pingback: I have written Her….. – Annie B. Rita Everyday

  26. I heart this one, Eric! ❤️😊 She is a very lucky lady!

  27. Pingback: I have written Her….. – The World of Rita

Leave a Reply

