Bringing the Temple down….

WEB-hedy-lamarr-4Losing My hair is no weakness, like Ancient Samson.
But, When My Delilah looses Hers,
and it spills around Her Shoulders,
My Strength leaves,
I fall so hard

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Bringing the Temple down….

  1. This says so much, Eric about the depth of love.

  2. Geetha B says:

    Perfect imagery for a love that can be overpowering. I love the feel of your poem Eric

  3. Rita says:

    Magnificent, brother! I love ya❤️

  4. Such beauty and depth in so few words! Love it! ♥

  5. VictoryInTrouble says:

    This is so touching. It’s just how love should be.

  6. Oh my! The power of the undone tresses…Bravo!

  7. moonskittles says:

    There is something to be said for that moment, when hair comes undone. There is such a different person within the uptight woman. Beautiful my friend!
    🙂

  8. And here you are with short verse. As beautiful as your epic poems. My talented friend. ❤️

  9. So precious…hope all is well at home.
    Jackie69

Leave a Reply

