My Heart in Music

I shared this with Rita, a couple of days ago.
But I wanted to tell all of you too…
If I could describe what it would feel like to be in My Poetic world, in music, this would be it.
It’s called “Fantasia on a Theme” by Thomas Tallis
I listen to it all the time, especially when I am thinking about what to write.
It continues to stun me into Silence whenever I listen to it..
It also never fails to bring tears to my eyes, with those giant swelling melodies…

It’s just so immense.

It’s 17 minutes long. But I ask you, if you have the time to listen to it, please do…

If you can, listen to it with earbuds or headphones and close your eyes

I swear I can feel every note swirling around the inside of My Heart
I also want to say thank you for the very kind and generous comments you all have left on my blog recently. I would write, even if there was no one to read it…but the fact that you do and you continue to enjoy what I’ve written is a great honor for me.

And I am often moved beyond words when you express how it makes you feel.

So, enjoy the music, and thank you for being here.

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to My Heart in Music

  1. I’m going to listen when I get home. Lots of love, Eric

  2. sirenlost says:

    I will certainly be listening later tonight! Thank you for sharing so much of yourself.

  3. I’m so happy you posted this! It is one of my very favourite pieces!

  4. Heartafire says:

    Thank you for the lovely link Eric. It’s wonderful.

  5. Rita says:

    I love this as much right this minute as when we listened the other night. It does bring to life the world your words inhabit and create within my soul. Love you, my Brother.

  6. Sabiscuit says:

    I’m so moved when people express gratitude for the gifts they receive. It takes a generous heart to do that. Thank you for sharing your musical love and accept my best wishes for your writing adventures.

  7. VictoryInTrouble *~Vic~* says:

    I keep trying to listen but I keep getting interrupted. I will listen soon. I love orchestras. Do you play an instrument? Thank you so much for sharing something you love. 🙂

    • Eric says:

      Take your time, Vic. It’s not going anywhere.
      Yes I do (did). I played the trumpet for 9 years of my life and the French horn for 4.
      Symphonic Music has always been a love of mine. 🙂

      • VictoryInTrouble *~Vic~* says:

        My sister played the French horn when we were little and she used to make me carry it halfway home, saying as her sister, I had to help. I was probably too nice, lol. I played the violin and then the viola but haven’t picked it up in a decade. I have always loved it too.

  8. Larysia says:

    Will have a listen when I write later! 😀 Thanks for sharing! Always neat for me to listen to different music different writers listen to for inspiration, since ambient music is such a big part of my own writing process.

  9. moonskittles says:

    Ahh yes, this captures the souls escapades so beautifully! Thank you so much for sharing and for reminding us of the talented musicians out there.

  10. Jackiedm69 says:

    Oh my….this music enters deep in your soul!
    Stunning performance.
    Jackie69

  11. Can’t wait to listen. ❤️🎶

Leave a Reply

