Tectonic Shift…

And so, I let Her go
with the understanding that these fingers
which even now uncoil from my hand
will never again touch my face
nor trace her signature upon My lips
A prisoner
on this hallowed piece of ground
of which I may not claim asylum
nor surrender my position
I let her go, as I found Her
Whole, Beautiful, and Unbroken

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Tectonic Shift…

  1. Tragically beautiful. Curse worthy. 🙂 xo

  2. VictoryInTrouble *~Vic~* says:

    I feel the need to give you more hugs. You write so beautifully. Everything has such emotion.

    • Eric says:

      I’ll always take hugs from you, Victory. I’m just gonna start calling you that bc hugs feel like winning. 🙂 ♡

      • VictoryInTrouble (Vic) says:

        Sweetness is always winning. 🙂 I happened over to your twitter yesterday(I’m not on it so don’t usually go) and I saw you are not feeling well, so I hope you feel better today and here’s an extra hug to help. 🙂
        Also, thank you for linking my poem. Much appreciated. 🙂 ❤

  3. You manage to convey the bitter truth masked in such beautiful words! This is great:)

  4. Rita says:

    ❤️❤️

  5. Beautifully sad, Eric. Love and hugs! ♥ ♥

  6. Larysia says:

    Tragic and worded beautifully. Amazingly on point as always, Eric!

  7. moonskittles says:

    Oh my.. this is so sad Eric.. (sad face..) I hope you are okay.
    Sending you smiles and happy thoughts!
    Blessings my friend!

    – Dajena 🙂

  8. So sad.
    Yet so very beautiful.
    Sending smiles to you, sweet Eric.

  9. Jackiedm69 says:

    So intense and emotional….great job Eric!
    Jackie69

  10. you can make despair even sound beautiful! ❤

  11. Geetha B says:

    Lovely write. It made me think of the Passenger song, Let her go.

  12. Such love and painful release of that love. ❤️ Gorgeous piece.

Leave a Reply

