Half light….

1425044984_Anshutz_Woman Reading at a Desk_unframed copy
So Night is my Brother

If not for He
Fire would be legend
and
Never would I
have gotten To see
the Beauty In Her eyes
by Candlelight

Nor cause for these
velvet Shadows to
Highlight and play
upon the edge of
Her smile
Or the furrows
of Her Brow

As the words She reads
draw from Her
Powerful Emotions

I watch
from my reverential distance

My Bacchanalian
Spirit
drunk on the
curves of Her body

and the Sweet
Vintage that Flows
From Her heart

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Half light….

  1. sirenlost says:

    You have such an amazing soul … I adore this.

  2. Gülhanın kronik şiir dosyası says:

    Das wonderschone

  3. rachel says:

    beautiful. xo

  4. This is so beautiful, Eric.

  5. Larysia says:

    Lovely, as usual!
    The opening verses are my favorite. Beautifully romanticized.

  6. Geetha B says:

    You make voyeurism seem like an absolute must with this poem Eric. I loved it!

  7. VictoryInTrouble (Vic) says:

    Just so lovely! What a simple moment, but made so beautiful by your sentiments.

  8. Rita says:

    Oh, Oh, Oh MY! I love your words, My Brother. They lift the spirit and cause it to fly.

  9. Jackiedm69 says:

    I see you leaving reviews on VictoryinTrouble…stopped by to check out your poetry.
    I find this poem marvelous!
    Hugs
    Jackie69

  10. Quit making me love you more than I already do!!! Who are you? Beautiful!! ❤

  11. ‘The sweet vintage that flows from her heart.’ Wow. So much beauty in this poem. ❤️❤️❤️

  12. Gorgeous. ❤️ I think that first verse is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

