Flavor…

image

She tastes like
Twirling Her hair around her finger

She tastes like
Her blue eyes watching my lips when I talk

She tastes like
Her foot brushing against my leg under the table

She tastes like
Her hand touching my forearm when she was laughing at my joke

She tastes like
We ended up “going someplace else”

She tastes like
Fumbling with belt buckles and buttons

She tastes like
Undoing hooks

She tastes like
The sound of fabric being pull across skin

She tastes like
No….leave those on…

She tastes like
Quickly drawn breath

She tastes like
Dimples and freckles

She tastes like
Accidently bumping teeth

She tastes like
Roaming hands

She tastes like
Gently applied pressure

She tastes like
Closed lips

She tastes like
A planted tongue

She tastes like
Air withdrawn to create a vacuum

She tastes like
Blood rushing to the surface

She tastes like
The liquid sound of suction

She tastes like
Warm air expelled against flesh

She tastes like
The confined space between satin and skin

She tastes like
The cool rush of air against moist flesh

She tastes like
Warm and slippery on my fingers

She tastes like
Salt and saline

She tastes like
Quivering bottom lips

She tastes like
humid air under her mane at the nape of her neck

She tastes like
Her lipstick on my shoulder

She tastes like
Flushed cheeks

She tastes like
Reddened skin

She tastes like
moans and expletives

She tastes like
Her thighs against mine

She tastes like
Being so deep

She tastes like
Gently rising and falling

She tastes like
An explosion

She tastes like
Sighs and breath-catching

She tastes like
Interlaced fingers and holding

She tastes like
Nothing else in this world

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Flavor…

  1. I kept waiting for the punchline…thinking back to your pencil. This is wonderfully sensual and beautiful. Love it.

  2. Heartafire says:

    Beautiful

  3. sirenlost says:

    Reminds me of my late teen years when I would only use strawberry shampoo and strawberry lip gloss. I wanted to be remembered by my scent and taste …
    Beautiful write, Poet.

  4. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    Lovely, soft & sweet. Leave me wondering – do we all try to get you men to stop undoing our undergarments? πŸ™‚

  5. rachel says:

    delicious.

  6. Well done Eric. Beautifully penned

  7. Oh! I love this, Eric! Very well done β™₯ (Especially love the last two lines)

  8. VictoryInTrouble says:

    I love this! Mmm. I really love it. It’s subtle but really sexy. Not explicit but packs a punch. Wonderful!!

  9. Ms. Vee says:

    Beautiful as always Eric!❀

  10. Rita says:

    Oh my, Brother! I love it so when the sensual poet is allowed to play. This is so completely beautiful and sexy.

  11. Filled with sensory details, this poem certainly paints a lovely picture.

  12. moonskittles says:

    Ahh, she is everything and yet difficult to describe on earthly terms. πŸ™‚ Enchanting! πŸ™‚

  13. aishwarya148 says:

    Love this one! πŸ™‚

  14. All flavors in one?! Sounds like a very special woman!

Leave a Reply

