Saturdays

This is what My Saturdays look like

For a while
The universe is reduced to the space
Of a living room

The early morning sun
Streams in through the windows

A warm cup of coffee
In my hands

There is no Presidential race
No war
No crime
No chores
No bills
No sickness
No pain

There’s only Star Wars: Rebels

Our only concern is for the Heroes
Blasters, Starships, Lightsabers

He sits in his “jammies” with his Imperial Symbols on them

And the extent of his worry
Is for the characters he loves

You may love Vader, Buddy

But you are not a Sith

You are a Jedi
Like your father, before you.

image

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Saturdays

  1. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Hee Hee. So cute. My boys are watching Star Trek TNG, becoming nerds like their father before them. Oh, no, the little one just wandered in wearing a 2X too small Tigger costume. Oh! Bouncing! I love Saturdays. 😊

  2. I guess Saturdays are the same for most us-lol!
    Your son is cute!
    Jackie69

  3. Rita says:

    I friggin’ love this ❤️

  4. Heartafire says:

    You’ve described Saturday morning for the really lucky people out here! Love this.

  5. Geetha B says:

    How utterly sweet 😀

  6. Awesomeness!! Sounds like the perfect Saturday morning ♥

  7. Lisa T says:

    So sweet❤️

  8. Perfect snd what a cutie.

  9. moonskittles says:

    Awww.. he is so adorable (must take after his dad)! Definitely a Rebel! Definitely a Jedi in full force 🙂 Lovely!

  10. aishwarya148 says:

    It’s an amazing post..love your Saturdays!

  11. Ugh! I’m crying. Damn you. Cute kids in jammies with a world of cartoons and cereal, fantasy and family. If only…

    This:
    There is no Presidential race
    No war
    No crime
    No chores
    No bills
    No sickness
    No pain
    ❤️

    • Eric says:

      I admit I had a tear in my eye writing it and watching him so carefree and involved in his beloved stories. It’s what true happiness is made of. 😉

  12. Awesome. 🙂
    I wish my Saturdays looked like this…

  13. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    Just earlier today I realized that my 5-year-old was perfectly content, with SpongeBob, and her bowl of strawberries. I’d rather bury my head in books and cartoons than watch the news. Perfect Saturday indeed.

Leave a Reply

