Involuntary response…

7931834498_f4d3763031_bSitting here
With Her
Inside the Corona
Of Her Star
It is impossible
for My Heart
to freeze
Nor can Shadows loom
long upon My doorstep
Despair is
vanquished
By the
Flaming blade of
Her firebrand Smile
and troubling thoughts
are Hereafter
banished by the
Circumference of
Her embrace
If I am not to
spend eternity
with Her
Then tell me how
To disbelieve
The thunder in My heart
When She speaks my Name
and call my blood,
Which rises to Her touch,
A liar

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Involuntary response…

  1. aishwarya148 says:

    Wow!!! Sometimes I run out of words…so forgive me if I cannot explicitly write what I am feeling like after reading this post ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Rita says:

    You just amaze โค๏ธ

  3. Mother penciling good!

  4. I love it! Off to tweet it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Tolerably well… unpleasant start but perhaps the remainder will rise to the occasion. Rumors are that the Thunder God will be in the neighborhood, so that’s a good sign… for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Damn, Eric! Sexy words right here!

  7. Mr Modigliani says:

    I am always so impressed and you motivate me to reach deeper within myself when writing

  8. Sabiscuit says:

    I held this thought, “inside the corona.” Hovering around a line of poetry is a delicious experience. I didn’t want to leave. โค โค โค

  9. mandibelle16 says:

    Love how she is just the centre of his world, and how she calls to his heart making it “thunder.” Hope he’s not a liar! Great write!

  10. beautiful poem Eric !! Happy to read

  11. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    That thunder though…is sometimes nothing but trouble. Sigh. Beautiful.

  12. moonskittles says:

    He is the sound of her thunder, the breath that flows easily through her love’s lungs!
    Adored it!

Leave a Reply

