Solar circumnavigation #44

Aboard this living starship
Mother Terra
Who will notice my passing
No more than a dog
Notices the death of
One flea
I am thankful for
The hearts that love me
The talents I possess
The opportunity to learn
The opportunity to observe
The opportunity to teach
The opportunity to inspire
The joyous memories
The painful remembrances
I am thankful to know
Fate, Karma, Mercy, Grace, Courage and Hope
I am most thankful to know Love
I am thankful I can employ the use of the pronoun She as well as He
I am thankful I know humility
I am thankful I known respect
I am thankful for my Muse
I am thankful for the Avatars She chooses
I am thankful I know darkness so I can appreciate light
I am thankful for each and every glorious night
I am thankful to know wrong from right
I am thankful for every golden sunset and every morning, bright

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Solar circumnavigation #44

  1. Kristi says:

    perfect. appreciation and acceptance can go so far can’t they?

  2. Rita says:

    I am thankful for the man who writes such words!

  3. VictoryInTrouble says:

    I’m thankful for you!! Is it your birthday? Happy Birthday, sweetheart! I hope you have a super wonderful awesome day- so that it comes close to being anything like you. πŸ™‚

  4. Eric. happy birthday. I thought for sure you were only in your 20’s like me. Ha. Love to you. You are such a creative and talented soul. I’m honored to know you.

  5. Heartafire says:

    Eric, Happy Birthday, apparently we share the same. You have knocked me out again with this piece…mind blowing!

  6. Heartafire says:

    Oh, that’s just annoying…have a happy Eric!!

  7. Great birthday post!
    Keep doing what you’re doing because it sounds like you’re doing the right things. πŸ™‚

  8. moonskittles says:

    Aww, happy birthday!! πŸ˜€
    Beautiful verses, spoken like a true Vulcan! Loved them!

  9. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    You are MUCH more than a flea, but I appreciate the sentiments of all the rest. You are a humble man, this is perfect on such a day! I know I’m late (as is my usual fashion) but a big Happy Birthday, and I was glad to read about the chocolate cake. xo πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

