Thank you

image

I just wanted to make a quick post to show you how each one of you has made my interest and my skill in writing grow.
When I looked at this graph today, it is absolutely apparent that I am not only writing more…but that my hunger to write is so much more intense.

That is a direct result of interacting with you here. I used to…and still would…write without anyone to read it.

But the fact that you do read and you are interested in the things I write..makes it that much more fulfilling. I believe a writer’s duty is to pass on our experiences to others so that a piece of us becomes immortal.

I want to thank you all for assisting me with that…and, as always, for being here.

Looking forward to sharing many more posts with you in the years ahead.

Sincerely

Your friend and humble servant,

Eric

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Thank you

  1. rachel says:

    πŸ’™

  2. Aww. Love you my poetic buddy

  3. It’s purely selfish, Eric. I encourage you to write and you write more that I get to read. πŸ™‚

  4. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Aww. ❀️
    I’m so glad you are enjoying writing. I always enjoy reading your work! 😊

  5. You write some good stuff Eric. You deserve the recognition.

  6. Mr Modigliani says:

    Agree with pensitivity101

  7. Rita says:

    I would have a hard time, I believe, making it through some days lil’ Brother if I weren’t able to hope on the app and float away for a few seconds on these magnificent words.

  8. Aishwarya says:

    Ah Eric…such a heart warming post. Honestly, I am about 45 posts old and I wanted to do this exact same thing when I hit the 50 mark! But you beat me to it πŸ˜› You write very very well Eric..I am glad I have the chance to read your work. I enjoy it thoroughly. And I agree with you about how appreciation makes us want to write more and better! Cheers… πŸ™‚

  9. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    Agreed, +1000. When I began, I knew I wanted (needed) something deeper than your standard social media BS. I didn’t know what to expect, and actually having a community of support over here means the world. Hey, look! Someone other than my mom thinks I can write! Ha. You need to start publishing though. Seriously. Your work just kills me. I’ll be first in line for your book. πŸ™‚

  10. We are blessed to read your poetry, such talent and honesty in your words. ❀️❀️❀️ Keep them coming.

  11. I’m with you. I’d write even if no one read it (which, actually, I do). But this is nice to see. Your writing should be read. It’s beautiful. ❀️ #mast

    • Eric says:

      Thank you, Sarah. I’m sure you understand what a large part of my encouragement you are…I hope I’ve told you..if not..I guess I have now!!!! Still working on stories for Pantheon..editing and proofreading the ones I have and working on new ones. It was after talking with you about them that stengthened my resolve about publishing them.

      • !!!

        Well then, my friend. My work here is done. ❀️ Keep editing, keep writing… If you need any encouragement, just look at all the people who comment on your work. But I am only (always) a few quick keystrokes away. I believe in your talent and would love to see you published.

  12. moonskittles says:

    Ohhh, you are such a treasure! I love reading you Eric! Keep them coming, please!

  13. Ms. Vee says:

    I love your writings!πŸ˜ƒ

Leave a Reply

