Gravitation…

5_phixrThe simple act of a glance
on paper…
a mundane flexing of the lateral and medial rectus
that turns her rich brown irises
to focus on me…
But
in the atmosphere of my reality
across the storm-infused space between us
dark painted lashes and lids frame twin mirrors
that dispel the strength from my limbs
and induce
the feeling of having the breath
struck from my lungs
so is my passion for her
readily available
convoking inside me
a manifestation
of the dark flame that flickers
behind the upturned corner of her lips
the space around her
shimmers with power
her rich umber tresses
do not stir upon her shoulders
as if the very air
recognizes the reverence due her Beauty
and dares not move a single strand
and I
suppress within
a voice inside my head that utters
vivat regina
for She is not
a Queen
to whom I would surrender my heart
and wield steel in her service
She is not
the painted Autumn leaf
that rides the currents of the clear air
her power is beyond the pretense
of such gentle visions
no
she is the force that summons both leaves
from the trees
and stars from the heavens
to rest in the cradle of the earth
and when I rest there as well
she is the
voice that will speak to me
in my silent sleep of dust
and she will tell my
heart the answers
to all the questions
it has ever asked
and some of those answers
will be
“yes”

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Gravitation…

  1. Heartafire says:

    Another absolutely beautiful work of art!

  2. gorgeousness, my friend

  3. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Ohh… wow. Wow. You are so amazing, Poet. Just amazing.

  4. Rita says:

    Oh, lil bro this is beautiful ❤️

  5. mandibelle16 says:

    Seems she wields this power, but yet they are both powerfully in love. Wonderfully written Eric.

  6. Eric! I love this! 😊❤️ Just some of the answers will be ‘yes’… I hope it is the same for her as well!

  7. maharedwynn says:

    I’m in awe. Absolutely beautiful! Was this inspired by someone real? Or imagined? Or a composite of many someones? Oh, I want to digest this slowly! 😍

    • Eric says:

      Thank you! Most all of my work is taken from life experiences. If she’s not real here and now, i’m sure at sometime she must have been. 🙂 I appreciate you being here!! ❤

  8. You love women. I love that you love women. Just for who they are as beings! It’s so wonderful! ❤️

  9. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    She IS a Queen, if that is what you choose to make of her. You have known her, and you will know here again. Lovely. Just enchanting. ❤

  10. Reminds me of that Sara Bareilles song Gravity. Anyway, this is absolutely beautiful. Swoon worthy.

  11. Chrissy says:

    This is so beautiful, in all its appreciation of the magnitudes of her attraction.

  12. moonskittles says:

    YES!! This is what I had been longing for. Sigh. You turn me round and round till I don’t know what way is up anymore 🙂
    ❤ Dajena

Leave a Reply

