Linguistics….

bluelips

let me be
your mountain
and you shall be the
snow upon my weathered face
against my chest
lean your tired shoulders
let your hair
be a silk blanket
to cover my heart
I’ll curl my arm
around your ribs
snuggle my forearm
under your breasts
I am your poet
and you, my patron
your shoulder will
be my page
and I will write for you
a story with my lips
of how your beauty
stills my heart
but you shall know the
tale to be fiction
for you will feel
against your back
a thunder within my chest
which sends
a crimson storm
which floods capillaries
which makes flesh rigid and
gently slide to find
throbbing heat
within the curves
softly pressed against
stomach and thighs
teeth on a tender neck
draw whispered words
but I shall put your lexicon to rest
and send fingers
to silence your velvet lips
of anything other than tightly drawn breaths,
satin sighs,
or half-formed pleas
to earless gods
words are of no more use today, Love
My flesh will translate
the words from my heart
and your body will
learn a new language

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Linguistics….

  1. Emily says:

    FUCK. Yeah, it sure did start fire. I’ll happily be consumed by this one. Damn, Eric. I…I….sigh…

  2. I’ll read your fiction or non-fiction any day. Wow! Blazing! Whew ❤

  3. Whew. That was beautiful, sweet, sensual, erotic. What glorious crescendo.

  4. No trouble at all interpreting this one! Sweet, hot, melty, wonderful and gorgeous! ❤️

  5. moonskittles says:

    Ohh my goodness.. how can I breathe now??

  6. maharedwynn says:

    Oh heart palpitations! Lovely! You’ve nearly left me speechless! 😉

  7. Meh. Kidding!! Why I might just feel the vapors coming on. (Fans self in true Southern belle fashion) 😇 This gets 5 out of 5 pencils

  8. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Oh my god, Eric! Oh my fucking God! I have calmed down a bit reading the other replies so that mine is not just a string of curse words. You had me breathing hard reading this. It’s so sensual and sexy. Goddamn, Poet!!

    • Eric says:

      Awww..Vic? See? Those those are those half formed pleas to god I was talking about. 😉 I’ve got tears in my eyes from laughing…I think it was the “goddamn poet” that did it.

      I love you! 💕💕💕

  9. Rita says:

    ❤️❤️❤️

  10. Should have some beautiful and poetic words to match the stunning phrases you have written, but all I can manage right now is FUCKING AMAZING!

  11. A smokin’ hot poem, Eric, and I really like how you journeyed from tenderness to erotic in this. I think you turned up the heat in Word Press several degrees!

  12. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    Hot DAMN! You’ve gotten us all riled up, and needing fans. That was sexy, sultry…pure seduction at it’s finest. Whew. I’m going back to read it again. I need some extra fire today. 🔥 🔥 🔥

  13. Emily says:

    Reblogged this on Poet Girl Em and commented:
    Meet Eric. I will let his poetry speak for itself. Please go check out his page for more word-stealing epicness like this. Plus, he’s just an awesome guy. ❤

  14. I took linguistics in college…phonetics and something going on with the larynx… Lol “I’ll curl my arm around your ribs snuggle my forearm under your breasts” “throbbing heat within the curves” “My flesh will translate the words from my heart and your body will learn a new language. ” – those are my favorite lines of this poem. It is exquisite, Eric. 😊💕 What is this new language? LOL! 😉 Are you the instructor? If so…

  15. A. M. Yeager says:

    Wow! That’s quite the poem! ;]

  16. thefeatheredsleep says:

    So my favorite Viking. I read this. I thought HOLY SHIT THIS IS YEAH DAMN IT IS! Then I wrote a poem FOR YOU because YOU are an inspirational writer in your own right, a warrior, a Viking and my favorite shield. Thank you for you.

    • Eric says:

      So glad this reached you, Beautiful Poetess. To be able to touch your heart and infuse inspiration there. I can not tell you how Honored I am.

      Thank you and you are welcome, Love. ❤

  17. ‘My flesh will translate the words from my heart.’ Oh ❤️❤️❤️❤️ You are amazing!

  18. Great photo treatment

Leave a Reply

