Courage…

image

Shall I tell you what she does for me?
Shall I show you the blisters on her hands?
Where She has held my heart,
Aflame with passion’s rage
Shall you see?
how Her tender cheek,
Bears the tracks of ink tears
Which She sheds for what I can not produce
On this page
Even though I lay the book open and pour out
A deluge upon the leaves
She, alone, stands in the dark with me
I can feel Her air near me
And I do not shiver in the black
She will take my rough hands
Into the velvet fortresses of Her own
And though my heart trembles
And though I am tired
And though there is much I fear
I will feel Her against my lips
I will taste Her kiss
And my pen will, once again,
speak of Her beauty

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Courage…

  1. this is such a piece of art, thank you for this, it is amazing

  2. Emily says:

    Oh…wow. The fearful kiss…those are amazingly electric. I love this. ❀

  3. Beautiful… this:

    how Her tender cheek,
    Bears the tracks of ink tears
    Which She sheds for what I can not produce
    On this page

    is perfect…

  4. Rita says:

    You amaze me. You manage to make writer’s block a beautiful epic. 😊

  5. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Oh, Eric, this is so lovely! I especially love the image of her scorched hands from holding your passionate heart. What a beautiful poem to your muse. I hope you have a wonderful Saturday! πŸ™‚ ❀

  6. Love this one. So beautiful. πŸ™‚ ❀

  7. Beautiful. Love the romantic tone. Kudos to you and your muse. ⚑

  8. I felt like this is a song for your muse, who is a beautiful badass. And you’ve sung a wonderful song of praise to her. I hope she showers you with lots of ideas for your pen.

  9. Ms. Vee says:

    Remarkable piece of art Eric! Glad I didn’t miss this one. Blessings and peace my friend.

  10. moonskittles says:

    And the lady is here again to give strength in the face of pain. Lovely my knight! ❀

  11. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    Good thing she is never tired, and she never backs down. Felt this deeply, as I do with all your writings about gorgeous, strong ladies. ❀

  12. You speak to almost every one of my senses when you write. Oftentimes you literally leave me breathless. This work is no exception.

Leave a Reply

