She will know that I remember….

Spiral-Galaxy-M81

She is a Goddess
Spinning at the center of my universe
a warm beacon…

casting her signal out
among those stars that guide me through the night…

I, a devout servant of her will…

Here, where the silent universe records history
My Soul travels on its endless journey to meet Her….

With each lifetime, I get a little closer to Her Brilliance
My ancient eyes glimpsing, even for a moment, Her magnificent splendor…

Before being cast back down into meat and bones…

then dreaming of that final moment, when I will reach out and touch Her face…

I will take my heart, upon which Her name has been written, since the first time I was born…

…and deliver it into Her beautiful hands….

…and She will know that I remember.

 

*author note: In my earlier days, I used to post pictures here with my poetry on them. Lately I’ve been realizing that other than the picture, I have no written record of that poetry. and sometimes it’s a little hard to read depending on the size of the picture.
I’ve decided that I will repost them in text format like this from time to time to update them.

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to She will know that I remember….

  1. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Hi again. 🙂
    What a beautiful sentiment! Written on your heart and you are waiting to unite. ❤ Lovely.

  2. Emily says:

    This is beautiful, Eric. Like seeing straight into your heart. ❤

  3. trE says:

    I think you did an exceptional job w/ sensuality and beauty here in these lines:

    “My ancient eyes glimpsing, even for a moment, Her magnificent splendor…

    Before being cast back down into meat and bones…

    then dreaming of that final moment, when I will reach out and touch Her face…

    I will take my heart, upon which Her name has been written, since the first time I was born…”

    So nicely done, here. So very nice.

  4. RAS says:

    Brother of mine, you undo me with your gift for eternal imagery.

  5. maharedwynn says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! 😍

  6. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    A warm beacon….we all need one of those! Lovely. ❤

  7. moonskittles says:

    How bright your words are shining now. A nightlight for my dreams – I am not afraid of id now.. 🙂 🙂

  8. Yes. I like this better…text with photo instead of on it. That can be nice for a haiku or a quote but I like your longer pieces like this. So, this reincarnated soul full of beauty. I love it. Gorgeous piece with so much heart. (Seriously, no pun intended.) #mast 💙

Leave a Reply

