Choices…

gothound

Sandor Clegane “The Hound”

as water
can be found
far beneath dry land
so too
can evil spring
from a trusted hand
likewise, good
from evil, unmade
is a flower
that was nurtured
in a driving
rain

 

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Choices…

  1. Game of thrones. It is everywhere. Where is my wolf!!!!!!

  2. thefeatheredsleep says:

    You know I’m ADDICTED don’t you? Not to GoT but to the ideas you put into poetry. It’s like a fan-girls BESTEST dream come true! I admit I am re-watching GoT from the start. I just feel an urge.

    • Eric says:

      Ha! Aww, I love that you love it! And I am so humbled that you think so highly of my work. I don’t know anyway else to say it than, Thank you so much for making me feel the way you do. It is absolutely amazing. Love you so much, My Friend! โค

      • thefeatheredsleep says:

        Long Long ago I thought highly of your work – nothing changes except I’m massively biased by the subject and now knowing the person behind the writing. OH and by the way there is a great show on TV another one about Raegnar Loathbro and it’s called The Lost Kingdom. It’s a totally different take on his story. I wonder what you will make of it. (Free on Netflix)

  3. trE says:

    I think the depth of these lines… dig in harder than most would like:

    “evil spring
    from a trusted hand
    likewise, good
    from evil,”

    “And, the truth shall make you free.”

    This is peace, Eric. Everything and all things wrapped up in one poetic art-piece.

  4. rachel says:

    wow. amazing.

  5. RAS says:

    Powerful, my Brother.

  6. mandibelle16 says:

    Thoughtful work Eric. We don’t know what lies beneath, deep down in people, as you say like “water beneath dry land,” or good for that matter as you point out too. It makes me think when someone does such a terrible crime and you see them, and they don’t look like amurderer or a terrorist, but good looks hide evil. Most evil is found in regular people as is good. Evil villian such as Lord Voldermort or Orcs, cannot be seen beneath our human appearance. Then again, gruff people and people who seem mean and grumpy. Can have the warmest hearts.

  7. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    Yes! Excellent analogy here. Bravo sir. I was thrilled to see his reappearance!!! โค

  8. Vidushi says:

    Beautifully written.

  9. I know these words ๐Ÿ’”โค๏ธ

  10. Aishwarya says:

    Honestly, I clicked to read the post immediately after seeing the picture of The Hound ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

