Lost Fairy…part 2…

image93In answer to Nathalie’s story which can be found hereΒ  “LOST FAIRY “

It drifted to her ears
like soft music
it seemed

Perhaps it was
an illusion?
maybe something she dreamed?

Then suddenly, She saw it
The source
of this strange serenade

He wandered near
her dirty brick wall
to pass his time in the shade

She looked to see
his lips moving

She examined his face
every inch

But neither did he sing
nor bard-like instrument bring
as he sat himself down on a bench

The music it reached her
so sweetly
it traveled its way to her soul

She moved bravely near
never worry of fear
something called to her with words, more ancient than old

She closed her eyes
and listened

She settled down
right near his hand

Then a tear
in her eye softly glistened

because he
spoke the native tongue of her land

Not so much from his lips
did it come by
Not so much from his tongue
did it fall

The answer was much more
amazing
his heart is what sent out the call

But of course, She sighed
She had heard far and wide
legends of those with a similar power

but it had become just a myth
in this concrete abyss
and such stories here fade by the hour

her courage, never bland
she reached for his hand
and claimed for herself, one broad finger

she expected a flinch
to a least move an inch
at having your finger seized by a faerie

When he looked down
he neither grimaced or frowned
instead with a smile rather merry

“I’ve not seen your kind,
in quite a long time”
he said with a voice deep but mellow

“Probably not,”
She replied, wiping a tear from her eye
“Not since you were a young little fellow”

“I believed you
all gone”
as he offered his palm
which she decided was gentle and safe

Careful not to touch
her wings very much
he lifted her into place

“How I happened back here,
I don’t quite know, I fear..
But now I can get back to my home”

and she placed her small ear
against his chest, just to hear
the music’s sweet and rich honey tone

“Because of something in me?
Where? I don’t see.
are you sure I can alter your fate?”

“Oh yes,”
she smiled
“You have the heart of a child.
It’s full of wonder and nothing of hate”

“But what should I do?
I don’t have a clue. How I can
put you back in your place?”

She shook her head
with a smile
“My dear…it’s been a great while
Just think back to your years long ago”

To your stories
brave and true
of the dragons you slew
and when you lived in castles of Olde

then he closed his eyes
reclined back and sighed
and cupped her against his chest rather neatly

And he opened his heart
through which she flew, like a dart
and blew him a kiss…….very sweetly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Lost Fairy…part 2…

  1. Purpleanais says:

    Eric, this is DELIGHTFUL! I KNEW you could send her back, and how beautifully you’ve done so πŸ’œ
    I absolutely adore this! Thank you so much, this is a true gift 😊

  2. Heartafire says:

    so lovely!

  3. What a talent you have with words Eric. I love this, stunning. ❀️

  4. Emily says:

    Fantastical! The faerie in me loves this. ❀

  5. thefeatheredsleep says:

    WOW Eric! What a great idea to take Nathalies fairy story to another chapter! I love that you guys did this! Well done! Excellently followed! You do justice to Nathalies lovely work and vice-versa. I like this idea it’s really great, as it grows both of you in your words.

  6. Purpleanais says:

    Reblogged this on arwenaragornstar and commented:
    The lovely and talented Eric has written a part 2 for my “Lost Fairy” story.
    I love the way inspiration works, how it can come from anywhere β€” I’m ridiculously pleased Eric decided to come to the rescue of a sad, bewildered, but ultimately very brave fairy. She needed him, and he was there, like the true gentleman he is. Thank you, Eric β€” this was a real gift πŸ’œ
    Please enjoy: I don’t call Eric a “master word weaver” for nothing! 😊

  7. joannesisco says:

    ❀ ❀ ❀

    This actually brought tears to my eyes! so beautiful and full of hope.

  8. Eric says:

    Thank you, Joanne

  9. Oh… this is so sweet and beautiful. Love. β™₯

  10. Meg Sorick says:

    Adore! What a wonderful conclusion to the story! ❀️

  11. Geetha B says:

    Absolutely inspiring. I love it!

  12. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Oh, honey, this is beyond beautiful! I love that his heart sang to her. I mean, come on! How can you be this amazing?!

  13. So sweet. ❀ (And also pulls on the heartstrings a bit for us grown-ups who haven't, you know, grown-up.) #mast

  14. AJ.Dixon says:

    Hi Eric. I’ve just come across this post and I think it is wonderful. There’s definitely bard-like about this piece and it fits with the subject matter beautifully. Such a positive, happy ending to Nat’s story πŸ™‚ As it happens, I’ve also been inspired to write an ending to that story. I hope it does it justice, just like yours has done. Great work πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

