Druantia…

fb_img_1472996563638

Lana Del Rey

a shiver runs
through my body
down through my knees
bent to the ground

the fire crackles
sending sacred smoke
high into the sylvan night

her symbols…
…words that mean Her…
lay in woad upon my skin

eyes closed
I can feel Her here

Her voice speaks
in the rustle of the leaves
as She moves to me

She speaks my name
over and over
rolling it off Her tongue
like fine honey

She bids me
quiet the pounding
in my chest

She tells me
my sacrifice has appeased

But I can not
slow this tempest
as I feel her
behind me

Her arms encircle
my waist

like the Honeysuckle
that fashions Her crown
embraces the Ancient Oak

I lean back
into Her

the strength of the Wood
radiates from Her hands
as they explore me

Freely offered
my flesh to Her caresses
and Her hungry lips
choose their pleasure
from my skin

She lays me back
upon a bed of
mistletoe and willow

I breathe in
the earthen scent of Her
as She lays
her sensual weight
across me

My sighing lips
are quieted by
the berry-stained sweetness
of Her tongue
in my mouth

and as She
slides down
to hold me deep
inside Her
warm softness

my heartbeat
answers Her rhythm

My soul drinks
every part of this
for it knows
that the winter will hide Her
from me

until

Alban Eilir

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Druantia…

  1. Geetha B says:

    What a gorgeous write!

  2. Heartafire says:

    Very fine!

  3. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Oooh, this is lovely and sensual. I looked up some words since I’m not familiar but I definitely understood the sentiment anyway. You are magnificent.

  4. Emily says:

    I think I’ll read this one a few times, thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oooh so beautiful, so incredibly sensual, pagan erotica. And I love it when you make me research. โค

  5. Meg Sorick says:

    Mmmmmm, Sir Eric! I might possibly be undone by this post.

  6. I have a image in my head – thank you for the read ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  7. Rita says:

    โค๏ธโค๏ธ

  8. Souldiergirl says:

    Gorgeous visuals to accompany this amazing piece. It’s sexy and intriguing. I feel left wanting to know more.

  9. Purpleanais says:

    Oh dear God! This is GORGEOUS, Eric! โค โค โค

Leave a Reply

