Navigation…

tumblr_l2y51osp0a1qzwhyzo1_1280

She was
Dark hair and storm laden
Eyes
The salt spray of the Sea
In a winter tempest
Her voice was the ruddy glow
Of a lantern on a distant
Shoreline
She was warm sweaters
And soft linen skirts
The red hot fire
In her fingers
Finding their way under
faded grey shirts
and across sore muscles
She was the ache
In his heart when the bow
Of the ship was pointed away
from her
and the sunlight on his face
When it was pointed toward
She was the sails
And the anchor
Dry land
And the deep ocean
And she was a
Vast yawning heaven
Full of stars

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Navigation…

  1. Meg Sorick says:

    This makes me want to curl up under the blankets with my man! Awesome, Eric! πŸ’–

  2. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Ahhh, this is gorgeous. She is everything to him. I love your romantic heart- it shows up so well in your beautiful words. ❀

  3. Wow. This is so perfect… all the love… gorgeous. β™₯

  4. Sigh. This was absolutely stunning! I adore this!

  5. I see your muse is alive and well and as fabulous as ever

  6. Souldiergirl says:

    Wow this is one of my favorites. I love this so much, not even sure what to say. I’m gonna read it again and let it envelope me πŸ’™

  7. Emily says:

    Only you can write like this. Beautiful! And I’m excited to hear about this book you mention! I want to know more! πŸ™‚

    • Eric says:

      Thank you, Beautiful Lady! The book is called Pantheon and it’s an anthology of stories which surround the central theme of a group of Goddesses. I am working on the last story for it now and hopefully will start submitting it for publication by February. I’m excited to get it done. Some of the stories are on my blog. “Warsong” “The Dragon and the Damsel” and “Daughter of the Phoenix”

      the last story is coming in slowly, taking a lot of time to write. Almost all of the stories deal with heavy emotions so unfortunately that never makes for quick writing. Lots of breaks and rethinking things.

      I’ll be sure to let you know when I get it done!

      πŸ™‚

  8. Purpleanais says:

    I swear I don’t know of anyone who writes about love in such a sincere, wonderfully romantic way. This is GORGEOUS, Eric. Stunning πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

  9. Beautiful. #mast ❀️

Leave a Reply

