Time and Relative Dimension In Space…

tardis

we talked for hours
I bought her drink after drink
warm brown ales
pink fizzy things with umbrellas
she talked about the stars
I said
I’d love to see them with you
she talked about the moon
I said
I’d love to go there with you
she twirled her hair
’round the end of her finger
while I spoke about my younger days
I sat
my chin in my palm
as I listened to her talk of her older days
she said
in the end
that my heart was too big
and hers was a dead sun
and so…
with a holographic
kiss on the cheek
she sighed and said
that while I was charming
she only had room
for one madman
in her life

*Authors note: This picture came up on my FB feed this morning. It’s from a couple of years ago when some friends and I visited a pub in an older part of New Orleans called: “The Crown and Anchor”
The owner is a Doctor Who fan..and he held a party there for the 50th anniversary. It was a good time! The TARDIS is the front door of the pub…and I couldn’t help taking a picture with her. It’s one of my favorites! 🙂

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Time and Relative Dimension In Space…

  1. Meg Sorick says:

    One more reason to visit NOLA! And I love that you know the TARDIS is a female! This made my day!

  2. Awesome post 💜😁

  3. Emily says:

    This is awesome. “Holographic kiss”…perfect. And I agree with Meg. Putting this place on my must see list. 🙂

  4. Rita says:

    My lil brother, I frigging love this ❤️

  5. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Amazing!! I knew I loved you for good reason! I’m a huge Dr Who fan too. 😀

  6. 😀 This is awesome! Love the geek in you.

  7. Hello Louisiana. Penciling good.

  8. floradarpino444 says:

    I think is also good

Leave a Reply

