Eos…

5wge

in this time
when the world is still
all things seem possible
and all dreams are real
when nightmares claim
the salt from my cheeks
crushing air from my lungs
I sit
with sanguine eyes
fixed upon the horizon
and when first the sky
blushes with Her approach
I feel the gentle hands of hope
cup my heart
and pull it to Her breast
to cease the quivering in my soul
I bow my head
in reverence to Her beauty
Daughter of Embers
who throws wide
the Gates of Heaven
each morning
Queen of the Dawn
and the promise
of a new day

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Eos…

  1. Dana R says:

    I also wrote of the dawn today, but yours is much more expressive and eloquent.

  2. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Oh, Eric. You continue to amaze me. This is so beautiful. ❀

  3. Rita says:

    Bravo πŸ‘πŸ»

  4. Heartafire says:

    Beautiful Eric, the picture of Aurora a perfect accompaniment!

  5. Em says:

    Melting. πŸ™‚

  6. The idea of a world where everything is real and magic is real … yes.

  7. Purpleanais says:

    Not only are you a bard, you are also a knight. So exceedingly gorgeous – you always give me misty eyes ❀

  8. Eric says:

    Lol!! I’m not grading spelling, so it’s ok!!!!! πŸ˜‚

  9. trE says:

    This bit right here Eric, is absolutely beautiful:

    “I bow my head
    in reverence to Her beauty
    Daughter of Embers
    who throws wide
    the Gates of Heaven
    each morning
    Queen of the Dawn
    and the promise
    of a new day”

    And, you’ve chosen a great piece of art too.

  10. Mr Modigliani says:

    I love this painting and wrote a poem called Goddess of the Dawn to the very same image. I hope all is well Eric

  11. mandibelle16 says:

    Such a vivid and detailed image Eric. You choose your words very carefully I think πŸ™‚

  12. Meg Sorick says:

    Lovely Sir Eric! *Hand over heart* ❀ ❀ ❀

  13. Eric, your work amazes me and this poem of yours is an achievement of pure gold and beauty. πŸ™‚

  14. Another lyrical wonder, Brother!

  15. OH, that is gorgeous. Really stunning, Eric. ❀

Leave a Reply

