Opia…

Lana del Rey

Lana del Rey

The last thing I remember
was looking into the pools
of her eyes
and wanting to give her the universe
and the crushing feeling
in my heart
that I was
failing
so badly

and while it was written
in blood
on every surface of my heart
for her to see
that I would give my life
if she asked for it
in the end
it was not

enough

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Opia…

  1. Dana R says:

    Brilliant expression of how I have felt. ❤

  2. SUPERB! I love Lana Del Rey she makes a great muse. You have done her credit my champion xo

  3. Meg Sorick says:

    An expression of futility. Why do we give our hearts to someone who clearly doesn’t deserve it? Another gem, Sir Eric! xo

  4. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Oh, Eric. This is beautiful and heart breaking. You are so lovely. ❤❤

  5. trE says:

    Eric, from the beginning, you created beautiful art, “The last thing I remember
    was looking into the pools
    of her eyes” and you carried it out until the end. This is now a favorite of mine from you.

  6. Em says:

    Beautiful, relatable, heart sinking. ❤ It will be more than enough for the right person.

  7. Geetha B says:

    I am sure that whoever your muse was it would have been enough for her. Love it

  8. Purpleanais says:

    Eric, this is as usual, gorgeous. Your heart understands and expresses love like no other ❤

  9. Pingback: Evolution of a Poem… | My Sword and Shield….

  10. I agree with Meg. Why do we put ourselves through this futile dance? We can’t seem to help ourselves, is the only thing I can think of. Sad but beautiful. #mast

Leave a Reply

