Plie’…

ballet-black-and-white-dance-fingers-favim-com-652319

So with a heavy sigh
I took the hammer
forged in Dragonfire
and hefted it upon
my weary shoulder
and then
summoning all my deepest wishes
for her
I swung out…
with all the pain in my heart
I swung out…
with all the tears I had ever cried
in her honor
and every hopeless feeling
I had ever felt

I smashed the cogs that held her…
She…
this clockwork Ballerina

and from that day
she would dance
at the behest of
NONE
but herself

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Plie’…

  1. Took my breath away. ❤

  2. Meg Sorick says:

    Sir Eric! I love everything about this. It’s the perfect combination of the hero saving the day and and yet giving his lady her independence. ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. Heartafire says:

    This is a breathtaking work of art Eric. It’s message so lovely and beautifully expressed…even it’s title is perfection.

  4. VictoryInTrouble says:

    This is beautiful and powerful. I love it so much! ❤

  5. Em says:

    You are so good at this. Excellent, empowering and beautiful writing. ❤

  6. Rita says:

    ❤ you know. There is nothing to say that isn’t repetitious.

  7. Beautiful. A true gentleman

  8. Purpleanais says:

    Oh this is just SO perfect! I love how you fight on our behalf, Eric…because this is what this feels like…and it’s gorgeous! 😘💜

Leave a Reply

