Daughter of the Ebon Flame

c4vv607wqaa2rko

in the beginning
there was dark
the only sound
was the thrumming
of the blood in my ears
a primordial rhythm
a fanfare and funeral march
announcing my mortal birth
and my immortal death
as the atoms of star dust aligned
and the seeds of love were sown
into the furrows of striated muscle
my armor was forged in the kiln of my soul
by a dark fire
by Her
clement hands
and She lives there still

this
Daughter of the Ebon Flame

She is
a fragment of creation
powerful
the first time my heart loved
and I feel
Her gravity
every single day

About Eric

Writer/Plumber/Poet/Father/Gentleman/Romantic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Daughter of the Ebon Flame

  1. Heartafire says:

    Beautiful Eric. again, gifted.

  2. VictoryInTrouble says:

    So lovely, Eric! I like the concept a lot. πŸ™‚ ❀

  3. Rita says:

    Magnificent!

  4. This… It’s breathtaking. πŸ’• #mast

  5. Emily says:

    Wow. A favorite for sure. I could feel it. ❀

  6. Ms. Vee says:

    Magnificent writing Eric! ❀

  7. Your imagination is a thing of womder.

  8. Purpleanais says:

    And thus an arrow was shot straight into her heart, piercing it dead in the centre and filling it with emotions she had read about but did not know existed.

  9. Oh my. I’m starstruck. 😍😍😍

Leave a Reply

